Dr. Michael Leek

Executive Chairman of the Board

Michael Leek, Ph.D., MBA has served as our Chief Executive, co-founder and executive board member since July 2013. Prior to this, Dr. Leek served in senior management and board roles with, Intercytex plc, a cell therapy company he co-founded. While at Intercytex, Dr. Leek was involved in clinical development of cell therapies to treat chromic dermal wounds. Early in his career, he held roles of increasing responsibility at Smith and Nephew from 1989 to 1999 as leader of the Tissue Repair Enabling Technology team. Dr. Leek holds a Ph.D. (Forensic Medicine) from the University of Leeds. He has acted as an honorary lecturer at the School of Medical Sciences, University of Aberdeen since January 2014.

Bryan Kobel

Chief Executive Officer and Board Director

Bryan Kobel serves as our Chief Executive Officer, having joined TC BioPharm, with a view to assuming that role, in June 2021. Prior to joining TC BioPharm he served as Managing Director at EF Hutton from October 2020 as the head of healthcare investment banking. From June 2018 to October 2020, Mr Kobel was Managing Director and head of healthcare/capital markets at the Alberleen Group where he led deal origination and structuring, as well as leading the sales efforts for transactions across the Healthcare and Technology sectors. From April 2017 to June 2018, he was Head of Capital Markets at R.F. Lafferty & Co. From March 2012 to April 2017, Mr Kobel was Managing Director, Capital Markets at Laidlaw & Company. Mr. Kobel holds a BA degree from Franklin & Marshall College and held the FINRA licenses Series 7, 63, 82, 79 and 24.

Angela Scott

Chief Operating Officer

Angela Scott is a co-founder of the Company and served as an executive director of the Company from December 2018 until her resignation from the Board on October 22, 2021. She has served as our Chief Operating Officer since January 2014. Prior to this Ms. Scott was Director of Operations at Angel Biotechnology plc from 2005 to 2012 where she transitioned several cell therapies into clinical trials which included first in man stem cell product for the treatment of stroke. From 2003 to 2004, she served as Development Manager for Cell Culture and Diagnostics at Excell Biotechnology. Prior to this, she served as Senior Research Associate, from 1992 to 2003, at PPL Therapeutics, where she was part of the team that cloned ‘Dolly the sheep’. Ms Scott held roles with increasing responsibility with Imperial Cancer Research Fund from 1981 to 1992. She has acted as an advisory board member of both the ATMP Manufacturing Community and Scottish Stemcell Network. Ms. Scott has a BSc in Biological Sciences from Napier University, Edinburgh.

Martin Thorp

Chief Financial Officer and Board Director

Martin Thorp has been a member of the Board of directors since March 2016 and has served, in an executive capacity, as the Chief Financial Officer since March 2019. From December 2014, Martin was founder (and from 2018 chairman) of a life science financial advisory firm, Copernican Capital Partners Limited (formally NCL Corporate Finance Limited), where he acted as corporate finance adviser to and investor in, several disruptive life science companies. Martin was also a co-founding director of a life science advisory and investment firm NCL Technology Ventures from 2014 to 2018. He was a director of Discovery Park Technology Investments (GP) Limited (and associated investment companies) from September 2016 until July 2018. Martin holds a B.A. in business finance from the University of Kent and qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co in London in 1977 and became a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) in 1986. He was a partner in Arthur Andersen & Co from August 1985, and served in several roles including founder and global managing partner of Arthur Andersen’s international corporate finance business, based latterly in New York. He retired from professional practice in 2002 and consequently ceased to be a member of ICAEW in 2004.